2018/2019 Board of Directors

The Community Foundation’s Board of Directors is made up of well-respected individuals and community leaders who govern the Foundation; establish policy; set priorities; and make final grant decisions. All members are volunteers, except for the President and CEO, whose terms of service are explicit to the Foundation’s governing policy, and the Foundation’s Governance Committee ensures that the Board represents a diverse range of views and knowledge.


Sherry S. Barrat
Corporate Director, Retired Vice Chairman of Northern Trust

Julie Fisher Cummings
Founder and Chair, Lovelight Foundation


Jane M. Mitchell
Former Chair, The Raymond F. Kravis Center for the Performing Arts

Steven A. Templeton, CPA, CVA
Founder and CEO, Templeton & Company

Susan P. Brockway
Community Volunteer

J.B. Murray
Immediate Past Chair

Bradley A. Hurlburt
President & CEO
Community Foundation for Palm Beach and Martin Counties                                                                                                                                                   



Anson M. Beard, Jr. 
Advisory Director, Morgan Stanley & Co. 

Timothy D. Burke
Publisher, The Palm Beach Post

Lore Moran Dodge
Community Volunteer

Earnie Ellison
Managing Partner, Ellison Consulting Group

George T. Elmore
President, Hardrives

Kathleen Emmett Hager
Community Volunteer

Dennis P. Gallon
Retired President, Palm Beach State College

Dennis S. Hudson III
President/CEO, Seacoast Bank

The Honorable Kathleen J. Kroll
Circuit Judge, 15th Judicial Circuit of Florida

Christina M. Macfarland 
Community Volunteer

Elizabeth 'Libby' Marshall
Landscape Architect

Lisa M. Morgan
Community Volunteer

Alex Rubio
V.P., Integrated Supply Chain, NextEra Energy, Inc.

Virginia H. Smith
Retired Educator

Susan S. Stautberg
Co-founder and Chair Emeritus, Women Corporate Directors
President and CEO, PartnerCom Corporation and OnBoard Bootcamp

Christopher W. Storkerson
Senior Vice President and Wealth Strategist, Northern Trust

Roy J. Zuckerberg
Chairman, Samson Capital Advisors